•  

     

     

    AMI affiliated Training Center Munich

    Montessori Adult Education MAE GmbH

  • Maria Roth


    1970
    Participated in the first AMI Course in Munich under the direction of Mario Montessori Senior, son of Dr. Maria Montessori, and Margarete Aurin, who was taught directly by Dr. Maria Montessori in Barcelona (1933) and who was Mario’s assistant in the first AMI course in Frankfurt 1954. Studied under Prof. Dr. Theodor Hellbrügge, pediatrician and chairman of Aktion Sonnenschein – Hilfe für das behinderte Kind e.V. (Help for the handicapped child).

    After passing the exams, the AMI diploma was signed by Mario Montessori and states: "The holder of this diploma is entitled to lead a Montessori class with children up to the age of seven, including children with various and multiple disabilities. However, he is not entitled to train teachers of this method. This diploma can be extended after two years of practice and after being inspected by persons who have been authorized by A.M.I."

    1971
    This year I started my work in a kindergarten that was modeled after Dr. med. Maria Montessori, and under the sponsorship of Aktion Sonnenschein - Hilfe für das mehrfach Kind e.V. (Help for the handicapped child). This kindergarten was the first International Montessori Pedagogy kindergarten that provided pedagogical care for children with various and multiple disabilities together with non-disabled children. Under the direction of Ms. Margarete Aurin, I was able to experience this pedagogy in a very special way. I was allowed to listen as a guest when several students of Maria Montessori gathered together: Margot Waltuch / USA, Ann Heijenk / Amsterdam, Nancy Jordon / Dublin and Mrs. Grosso / Turin. The latter two gave many ideas for inclusion, as it is called today. I found their "life stories" very interesting.

    1975
    After several visits to my kindergarten group, Mario Montessori recommended that I take the AMI coach training in the US, which was one year with Hildegard Solzbacher. My texts, which I had to write, were all allowed to be in German. I had to regularly send them to Mario - all errors from typing or from the typewriter were seen on the carbon copy. But that did not bother him.

    It took me some time to accept this recommendation. I did not know the value of this coaching training. But ultimately I trusted Mario and Margarete, and Prof. Hellbrügge supported the project.

    In 1976, the construction and implementation of the first AMI Montessori Special Education Course under the direction of Margarete Aurin began. My diploma was updated: "Diploma for Special Education" "... has learned the principles and practice of the Montessori method as applied to the education of handicapped children as well as the education of integrated groups of handicapped and non-handicapped children."

    1977
    Mario wrote a letter to me saying "I would like to ask you to take the full pedagogical responsibility for the development of the course for Special Education in Munich".

    Until 1996, I conducted these courses under "Aktion Sonnenschein".

    Renilde Montessori, the granddaughter of Maria Montessori, requested that the combined course content be separated. She wanted an AMI Course with content for a non-handicapped child and "a special qualification over and above the usual AMI diploma". The participants were given two diplomas: "Montessori Diploma Casa dei Bambini" and the new diploma, which shows that the AMI Training Center is now run not only by Aktion Sonnenschein, but together with the International Academy for Developmental Rehabilitation. “The diploma entitles the holder to work with children evincing additional exigencies.” This text was also written by Renilde Montessori.

    But Prof. Hellbrügge did not want this separation in education. Thus, ended the cooperation between "Aktion Sonnenschein" and AMI.

    1998/99
    Renilde asked me to set up a new AMI training center, which I enjoyed doing.

     

    Montessori Internationales Ausbildungszentrum e.V.

    (Montessori International Training Center).

    1999 – 2001
    2002 – 2004
    While on the MIA board, I co-directed the 1st course (since 1954) for the school division with the AMI Elementary Trainer, Mr. Peter Gebhardt-Seele.

     

    I received the AMI diploma for the school division.

    2002
    Established and sponsored the Montessori Internationales Ausbildungszentrum e.V. (Montessori International Training Center), a Montessori Kindergarten in German and English.

     

    I was the Chairman of the Board until I retired. After that, it became necessary to restructure the organization for the AMI course due to various reasons.

    2018
    Montessori Adult Education MAE GmbH

     

    Since in 1990, I have worked with Russian friends of Montessori education in addition to the activities in Munich.

    2013-14 and 2014-2015
    I established the AMI Montessori Pedagogy in Prague, Czech Republic.

    2015-16 and 2016-17
    I established the AMI Montessori Pedagogy in Poznan, Poland.

     

    The weekend course for 2017-2018 is currently in its 20th year.

    The Modular Course was established for the course year 2017-2018.

    I was also an examiner in Atlanta, Paris, Bucharest, Switzerland, Moscow.

     

    Teacher preparation course in Girona, Spain and Switzerland.

     

    Various visits to Sofia, Bulgaria, Austria, Slovenia.

    Finally I would like to thank Prof. Hellbrügge for my time as the head of Aktion Sonnenschein – Hilfe für das mehrfach behinderte Kind e.V. (Help for the handicapped child). I have learned to appreciate his many different activities for "the child". This is the period time of the creation of the child's center. It is unimaginable what this man did for "the child", not only with his medical knowledge but also with his humanity.

    All the children in the world need adult support to build their person.

    Montessori is only as good as the hands of the person presenting the material to the child.

    Therefore, the Montessori Pedagogy training of adults is necessary. The better they understand it, the better they can help the child.

    Welcome

  • This post is also available in: German

•  

     

     

    AMI affiliated Training Center Munich

    Montessori Adult Education MAE GmbH

  • Maria Roth


    1970

    Teilnahme am ersten AMI Kurs in München unter der Leitung von Mario Montessori sen., Sohn von Dr. Maria Montessori, Margarete Aurin, lernte direkt bei Dr. Maria Montessoris in Barcelona, 1933 und Marios Assistentin im 1. AMI Kurs in Frankfurt 1954. Prof. Dr. Theodor Hellbrügge, Kinderarzt und Vorstand von Aktion Sonnenschein – Hilfe für das behinderte Kind e.V.
    Dieses AMI Diplom wurde nach bestandenen Prüfungen von Mario Montessori unterschrieben und berechtigt: „Der Inhaber dieses Diploms ist berechtigt, eine Montessori Klasse mi Kindern bis zum siebenten Lebensjahr einschließlich verschieden und mehrfach behinderter Kinder zu führen. Er ist jedoch nicht berechtigt Lehrpersonen dieser Methode auszubilden. Dieses Diplom kann erweitert werden auf Grund zweijähriger Praxis und nach Inspektion von Personen, die von der A.M.I. dazu bevollmächtigt sind.“

    1971

    Noch in diesem Jahr habe ich mit meiner Tätigkeit im Modell-Kindergarten nach Dr. Maria Montessori, unter der Trägerschaft von Aktion Sonnenschein - Hilfe für das mehrfach Kind e.V. begonnen. In diesem Kindergarten wurden erstmalig für die Internationale Montessori-Pädagogik – mehrfach und verschiedenartig behinderte Kinder gemeinsam mit nichtbehinderten Kindern pädagogisch betreut. Unter der Leitung von Frau Margarete Aurin konnte ich mich in ganz besonderer Weise in diese Pädagogik einarbeiten. Ich durfte als Gast zuhören, wenn sich mehrere Schülerinnen von Maria Montessori zum gemeinsamen Gespräch trafen: Margot Waltuch/USA, Ann Heijenk/Amsterdam, Nancy Jordon/Dublin und Frau Grosso/Turin. Die beiden letzteren konnten mir sehr viele Ideen geben in der Arbeit zur Inklusion, wie man es heute nennt. Die „Life-Geschichten“ waren hoch interessant für mich.


    1975

    schlug mir Mario Montessori nach mehreren Besuchen in meiner Kindergarten Gruppe vor, die AMI Trainerausbildung in USA zu machen, ein Jahr bei Hildegard Solzbacher. Meine Texte, die ich zu schreiben hatte, durften alle in Deutsch sein, ich musste sie regelmäßig an Mario senden – alle Fehler vom Vertippen/Schreibmaschine waren auf dem Durchschlag zu sehen. Das hat ihn nicht gestört.
    Es dauerte einige Zeit, bis ich dieses Angebot bereit war anzunehmen. Ich kannte den Wert dieser Trainerausbildung nicht. Doch letztlich vertraute ich Mario und Margarete und Prof. Hellbrügge unterstützte das Vorhaben.
    1976 begann der Aufbau und die Durchführung des ersten AMI Montessori Special Education Course unter der Leitung von Frau Margarete Aurin. Das Diplom wurde neu entworfen: „Diploma for Special Education“ „… has studied the principles and practice of the Montessori method as applied to the education of handicapped children as well as tot he educatrion of integrated groups of handicapped and non-handicapped children.“


    1977

    schrieb mir Mario „I would like to ask you to take the full pedagogical responsibility for the development of the course for Special Education in Munich“.
    Bis 1996 habe ich diese Kurse unter Aktion Sonnenschein geleitet.
    Auf Wunsch von Renilde Montessori, Enkeltochter Maria Montessoris, sollten die kombinierten Kursinhalte voneinander getrennt werden. Sie wollte einen AMI Course mit den Inhalten zum regulären Kind and „a special qualification over and above the usual AMI diploma“. Damit bekamen die Teilnehmer zwei Diplome: „Montessori Diploma Casa dei Bambini“ und das neue Diplom, dass zeigt, dass das AMI Training Center nun nicht nur von Aktion Sonnenschein geführt wird, sondern zusammen mit der Internationalen Akademie für Entwicklungs-Rehabilitation. „The diploma entitles the holder to work with children evincing additional exigencies.“ Dieser Text wurde genauso von Renilde Montessori ausgedacht.
    Doch diese Trennung in der Ausbildung wollte Prof. Hellbrügge nicht. Somit war das Ende der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Aktion Sonnenschein und AMI gegeben.


    1998/99

    bat mich Renilde ein neues AMI Trainingcenter aufzubauen, was ich gerne gemacht habe.
    Montessori Internationales Ausbildungszentrum e. V.

    1999 – 2001
    2002 - 2004

    Während meiner MIA Vorstandschaft habe ich mit dem AMI Elementary Trainer, Herrn Peter Gebhardt-Seele den 1. Kurs (seit 1954) für den Schulbereich durchgeführt.
    Ich habe das AMI Diplom für den Schulbereich.


    2002

    hat Montessori Internationales Ausbildungszentrum e. V. die Trägerschaft des von mir 1983 gegründeten Montessori-Kindergarten in deutscher und englischer Sprache übernommen.
    Bis zum Renteneintritt war ich Vorstandsvorsitzende. Danach wurde aus verschiedenen Gründen notwendig, eine neue Organisationsform für den AMI Kurs zu finden:


    2018

    Montessori Adult Education MAE GmbH.

    Neben der Münchner Tätigkeit habe ich seit 1990 bis heute mit russischen Freunden der Montessori-Pädagogik zusammengearbeitet.


    2013-14 und 2014-2015

    habe ich AMI Montessori-Pädagogik in Prag/Tschechei aufgebaut.


    2015-16 und 2016-17

    habe ich die AMI Montessori-Pädagogik in Poznan/Polen aufgebaut.


    Der Wochenendkurs im Jahr 2017-2018 ist mittlerweile der „zwanzigste“.


    Neu ist der Modulkurs im Jahr 2017-2018.


    Daneben war ich als Prüferin in Atlanta, Paris, Bukarest, Schweiz, Moskau.
    Lehrervorkurs in Girona/Spanien, Schweiz.

    Verschiedene Besuche in Sofia/Bulgarien, Österreich, Slowenien


    Abschließend danke ich Prof. Hellbrügge für meine Zeit als Vorstand von Aktion Sonnenschein – Hilfe für das mehrfach behinderte Kind e.V. Ich habe die vielen verschiedenen Tätigkeiten von ihm für „das Kind“ sehr schätzen gelernt. In diese Zeit fiel der Bau des Kinderzentrums. Es ist unvorstellbar, was dieser Mann für „das Kind“ geleistet hat, nicht nur mit seinem medizinischen Wissen, sondern mit seiner Menschlichkeit.


    Alle Kinder auf der Welt brauchen Unterstützung durch den Erwachsenen zum Aufbau ihrer Person.

    Montessori ist aber nur so gut, so gut wie es in den Händen der Person ist, die dem Kind das Material präsentiert.

    Deshalb ist eine Ausbildung in Montessori-Pädagogik für die Erwachsenen notwendig. Je besser sie es selbst verstehen, desto besser können sie dem Kind helfen.


    Herzlich willkommen

  • This post is also available in: Englisch